• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Beer Me! Home brewing anonymous 101

H4zY

Default rank <1500 posts Supporter
ODT Junkie!
67   0
Reaction score
How many of you par take in a brew day. I usually brew about once a month. I have been brewing all grain for about two years and enjoy Sunday brew days. I typically brew in 10gal batches and when I am feeling feisty I will Partigyle a couple of Ales. Partigyle = 20gal of beer:cool: Hopefully one of these days I will get of my ass and actually start a micro brewery.

Discuss......

img.photobucket.com_albums_v283_sbruce75_comicBEER.jpg

I would start with a brew kit. Usually these make 5 gal batches. All you need is at least a 10gal stock pot and use your stove top. These kits come with every thing you need to make the beer from a concentrated form. This takes a lot of the guess work out and will provide you with a better beer.
Here is a link to a local distributor in Alpharetta.

http://www.brewvan.com/beer-catalog.html?page=shop.browse&category_id=3

I used to brew quite a bit mostly porters and stouts. I gave it up about 15 years ago when my health started going south. Recently while cleaning out my desk I ran across some of my old recipes and thought about trying a brew or two but the only equipment I have left is my hydrometer and my bottle capper.

lol...I thought about doing a Stout and calling it CoCo-pepsi. Lamont you have to try this new urang... I mean orange ale. It will be ready in two weeks.
7 hops+orange peels= face caved in.

I used to brew quite a bit mostly porters and stouts. I gave it up about 15 years ago when my health started going south. Recently while cleaning out my desk I ran across some of my old recipes and thought about trying a brew or two but the only equipment I have left is my hydrometer and my bottle capper.