• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Benchmade vs microtech

crash_6906

Default rank <3500 posts Supporter
ODT Junkie!
121   0
Reaction score
Ok guys I've been carrying an infidel for the past 6 years everyday. I have to send it back once a year to get cleaned and the springs replaced due to misfires. I haven't had it back 3 months and it's already not opening strong enough to lock the blade out when it fires sometimes. I've always heard microtechs are the king of otf knives. But are they that much better than benchmade to justify the switch? I've been eyeing a dirac for a while now but just don't know much about them.

If you go MT get the Combat Troodon. It's a little bigger than your Infidel but the firing strength in both directions is second to none. I've had mine for almost 4 years, EDC literally everyday and it has never been cleaned or sent back. It fires the same as it did when new. The other smaller ones are good but not nearly the beast the CT is.

Microtech ;) I carry a utx-85 daily and love it. Only problem I’ve had was when debris gets down in there, but all I’ve had to do is take some compressed air and a little gun oil and good as new

Ok guys I've been carrying an infidel for the past 6 years everyday. I have to send it back once a year to get cleaned and the springs replaced due to misfires. I haven't had it back 3 months and it's already not opening strong enough to lock the blade out when it fires sometimes. I've always heard microtechs are the king of otf knives. But are they that much better than benchmade to justify the switch? I've been eyeing a dirac for a while now but just don't know much about them.

Dirac Delta is AWESOME it is close (maybe better) than the CT WC1911guy WC1911guy mentioned... I do have a couple of Benchmades but quit buying them years ago.

DO NOT show him yours! :)