Blurry pics - Tactacam Reveal X 2.0

drewga11

Default rank <3500 posts
ODT Junkie!
59   0
Joined
Apr 27, 2012
Messages
3,486
Reaction score
2,037
Location
Snellville
I bought this camera a few months ago and just got around to getting it put out. This is my first cellular cam. Is it normal for pics it sends to be kinda blurry or fuzzy? Is there anything I can do to make them crisper? Will the pics on the card be better than what it's sending me?

I tried adjusting the settings while I was still at the property and it didn't seem to make any difference. 16mp didn't seem any crisper than 8mp so I left it set on 8mp. It's ok at night, but daytime is terrible. I tried to make sure outside of camera lens was clean. Pretty disappointing that my phone takes way better pics from 40+ yards away than this trail cam does from 10 yards.
 

DinkyDau

Default rank 5000+ posts Supporter
Your only as good as your word!
157   0
Joined
Feb 11, 2011
Messages
25,203
Reaction score
49,173
Location
North Georgia
I have two still in the box both filled with lithium ion energizer batteries and 32 bit cards...Won't work here due to reception of cell signal.
 

drewga11

Default rank <3500 posts
ODT Junkie!
59   0
Joined
Apr 27, 2012
Messages
3,486
Reaction score
2,037
Location
Snellville
9dd4fa1b-2614-46b9-987a-7a280c44fe7e.jpg
1a3c2eff-c12c-411e-9e02-fb88d1019e0f.jpg
357d96c7-bb89-49a6-b6ef-5e5a8f966463.jpg
PXL_20221022_124849560.jpg


Top 3 are Tactacam, bottom one is from my phone from a little over 40 yards with digital zoom.
 

fslc94

Default rank 5000+ posts
The Hen that laid the Golden Legos
325   0
Joined
Feb 17, 2013
Messages
5,433
Reaction score
4,227
Location
Newnan
It doesn’t send HD pics to your phone or tablet, unless you have a model where you can request the HD to your phone through the app. Then you just pic certain pics to be sent in HD. IF you pull the card from the cam everything will be HD.
 

drewga11

Default rank <3500 posts
ODT Junkie!
59   0
Joined
Apr 27, 2012
Messages
3,486
Reaction score
2,037
Location
Snellville
It doesn’t send HD pics to your phone or tablet, unless you have a model where you can request the HD to your phone through the app. Then you just pic certain pics to be sent in HD. IF you pull the card from the cam everything will be HD.
I get that it doesn't send HD to phone, but my brother-in-law has first gen Reveal and the pics his send to his phone are a lot crisper.

That buck in the first 2 pics I posted, if you zoom in it gets worse, can't tell anything about his rack other than general height and width. Night pics are a little better, but still not very good.
 

mfoster

Default rank 5000+ posts Supporter
The Hen that laid the Golden Legos
80   0
Joined
Jun 10, 2011
Messages
15,198
Reaction score
16,950
Location
macon
I run mine on 8 mp instead of 12 or 16 could be your problem I just have fog problems in the mournings due to swamp
6C9ADE82-3882-46D0-B434-5F911B076CC6.jpeg
 

owen58

Default rank <2500 posts Supporter
ODT Junkie!
138   0
Joined
Aug 10, 2013
Messages
2,158
Reaction score
744
Location
31029
Sadly, my Bushnell cellucore 2 has consistently proven to be a much better performer than my much more expensive Tacticam Reveal X.
 
Top Bottom