• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Glock cycle problems with suppressor

Dirty J

Default rank 5000+ posts Supporter
The Hen that laid the Golden Legos
344   0
Reaction score
Hello all,

Just picked up my SilencerCo Octane a week or so ago and finally got it out to the range last night.

Works fantastic on my CZ Scorpion and my 300 blackout... but didn't want to cycle on my Glock 17.

The threaded barrel is a Lone Wolf that I've been shooting for about 6 months... has easily 1000 rounds through it... so I don't suspect there's any break in period for the barrel to be done...

Shooting Speer Lawman 147gr ammo.

Does the piston need to be lubed for it to work properly? The manual didn't indicate this.

What are some things I should be looking at?

Whats the problem exactly? Is it not extracting? Not returning fully to battery? What ammo are you using? I have a AAC TiRant 9 on a Glock 19 with a AAC barrel which is made by StormLake. Supposedly they have a "duty" chamber vs a "match" chamber but certain ammo wouldn't run. Summit's Subsonic would work because it won't fit in the chamber, its too tight. Tulammo Maxx brass will jam it up too and won't extract. I'm only using Fiocchi 158 through the can and it works well, no issues shooting but when I rack a round I use the slingshot method vs the slide release and give it a tap in the back regardless. Sometimes using the slide release it looks ever so slightly out of battery.

First round feeds in fine... slingshot or otherwise. Fires one round... slide locks open... next rounds doesn't feed.

Round moves slightly forward from the magazine... won't feed in to the barrel. Doesn't even look like it's contacted the feed ramp...

Ammo is 147gr Speer Lawman.

This ammo has worked flawlessly in this gun and barrel without the suppressor.