• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Has anyone on here been successful investing in real estate? What program or who's program did you follow or did you go at it on your own?

testdepth

Default rank 5000+ posts
The Hen that laid the Golden Legos
51   0
Reaction score
Curious to know who on here if anyone invested or invests in real estate. There are so many videos from different people it's hard to know who's telling the truth and who is scamming. I used to watch a guy years ago named Carlton Sheets but never went down that road.

Del Walmsley
Kris Krohn

I think there are a few guys here who know a thing or two. I'm no expert by any means, but I would think now isn't a good time to get in. I could be wrong though.

I would wait for the blowout...which will be occurring directly. Prices will be dropping like a rock.

Other than that, you make your money when you BUY. You cannot "improve" your way out of a bad purchase.

I buy and hold, so I study the rental market.

Get a good handle on repair costs and begin to assemble successful contractors/agents/wholesalers, etc. and get them in your orbit. You really won't succeed in this arena without assembling a great team to work with and for.

I think there are a few guys here who know a thing or two. I'm no expert by any means, but I would think now isn't a good time to get in. I could be wrong though.
Buying in a ‘down economy’ is a long term investment. Remember they recently printed 5 trillion dollars.

When the new normal shakes out, things like gold, diamonds, and real estate, are going to be worth more in the future.

Just for example. The NFA was created in 1934. In 1934 an ounce of gold was $30. And doctors, lawyers, and journeyman craftsmen earned about one dollar a day.

Today gold is $1,659.30 USD just because of printing money

Buying in a ‘down economy’ is a long term investment. Remember they recently printed 5 trillion dollars.