• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

High blood pressure and Brazilian snake venom

Lionheart

Default rank 5000+ posts Supporter
En vino veritas
210   0
Reaction score
Looking for advice here. My blood pressure is way too high. Last night my readings ranged from 206/108 to 161/95. I am 63 yrs old, 6'2" 255 lbs. I'm 40 to 50 lbs overweight and I know it. I was on Lisenopril and another bp medicine until about a year ago. While I was on this medication I was constantly sick...upper respiratory infections and borderline pneumonia all the time.
I stopped the medication and haven't been sick since. But my bp is too high.
I know that if I exercise and go on low carb diet that my bp will go down. It has before. But I am not too good at sticking with that...no excuses but its a fact. I am under LOTS of stress with several issues that I won't go into here...but it's constant stress and has been there for a couple of years now.
What I am wondering is if the ads I see on Facebook about "The Blood Pressure Solution" are worth investigating...or what other natural foods/supplements will help lower my bp.
I'm worried...my dad died at 65 with heart/stroke issues.
Any sincere help appreciated. Snarky, smart-ass commenters can go to hell.

For some people certain things work , but not for others. You just gonna have to use your judgement on what to try and what not to try, if you dont want to take the drugs the docs are prescribing. .
Some people will say “this works for me” and others will say “ i tried that and it wasnt worth a crap, but this worked for me”
I have been the same route. I ended up back on Lisinopril.

For some people certain things work , but not for others. You just gonna have to use your judgement on what to try and what not to try, if you dont want to take the drugs the docs are prescribing. .
Some people will say “this works for me” and others will say “ i tried that and it wasnt worth a crap, but this worked for me”