12   0
Reaction score
Item Name: Suppressor question

Zip Code: 30092

Item is for: Sale/Trade NOT SPECIFIED

Caliber: 223/55

Willing to Ship: No

Bill of Sale Required?: No

Item Description: So I am new to the whole suppressor thing and I am looking for something that is well suited for home defense. Clearly the quieter the better. Any advice on where to start?

DISCLAIMER: Always comply with local, state, federal, and international law. The Outdoors Trader does not become involved in transactions between parties. Review our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use for more information.
Take a l@@k at the OMEGA 3, it can be use on 223/5.56 - 300 Win..

Biggest thing is wait time for your stamp. Look up GEORGIA GUN STORE, in GAINESVILLE, 678-906-5821,
ask for MIKE or KELLIE, they can help you from there on...

just a simple suggestion... No we do not work there however when we spend money it is usually there...

He said .223 / 5.56.

WHat barrel length do you have now?
How much extra length are you willing to add to your muzzle, and still keep your gun's length reasonable for in-home use?

I'm not sure how a suppressor purchased "for home defense" would be different from one to be used at the range, or for quieter hunting in the woods.

Surely you don't intend to use subsonic ammo, right? So no matter what you put on the end of your gun, it will still sound at least as loud as a .22 rifle fired with high-velocity ammo.

If you wanted really quiet, you'd probably be better off with a different barreled upper in a caliber, 6.5, 6.8, or .30, and use subsonic ammo that pushes the heaviest bullet you can stabilize at about 1,050 f.p.s. Or, even better, a pistol caliber upper in 9mm or .45 acp.

I buy mine at quiet riot! McDonough! Great knowledgeable folks got one be out in about 2 weeks. Bought it November 2 nd week. They have a titanium silencerco that goes up to 46 cal works on 22 cal up to 46 cal and all in between!