• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Powder drop or powder dispenser??? HELP OdT

JeepAdventure247

Default rank <2500 posts
ODT Junkie!
234   0
Reaction score
I have been using the Lee Auto drum measure for a few years and it's basically died.

In full disclosure, I got it used in a combo of reloading stuff so I alone did not wear it out.

Should I just spend the $40 and buy a new one, or is there something totally revolutionary, mind-blowingly awesome that I just need to buy and forget about the Lee?

I basically only load 2 rounds consistent. The same exact 40sw load for my competition pistol. The same exact 75gr hpbt .223 load for my "DMR" ar15.
... But then every once in a while I do random batches of 56, 62, and 68gr .223. and batches of 115 and 124gr 9mm

The press that I'm using is a Lee 4 hole turret press and I'm pretty content with it, so pump the breaks Dillon boys. I'm not looking to entirely repurchase my reloading setup unless you've got a spare Dillon setup to let go on the cheap :D hehehe.

I'm also using Lee dies. I've been very happy with the Lee dies. Not looking to drop mega bucks and buy all new dies as well.

So, with a couple hundred to spend- tops, case activated powder measure, like the Lee or something different/better? Or is there a powder dispenser you guys have had great success with?

Have you checked with Lee to see if they will warranty the powder measure? I have great service from them on older equipment.

I guess that's something to consider. It just hadn't occurred to me for a $40 item.

I on the other hand did not have a good experience with their tech support.