• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Quality?

pitdog

Default rank <1250 posts Lifetime Supporter
ODT Junkie!
28   0
Reaction score
Im thinking about getting this "RCBS Rock Chucker Supreme Press Master Kit" What says yall. I'm just starting out and have no need for speed so i believe single stage is enough for me. Any advice?

I been loading for three years 7mag, 35 whelen, 308, 30-06, 223, 45acp, 30-30, 223 wssm, and 450 marlin. I use a Lee single stage press. Its a little slower but I dont mind. I can usually do 100 rounds an hr case prep to load

I was looking at lee kits the only reason I leaned towards rcbs was the major complaints were with the powder measure and scale and once I upgraded I might aswell have started off with this kit seeing that rcbs has the 50 dollar rebate on certain its right now.

I don't own one but I've never heard anything bad about RCBS presses. Single stage is THE way to start. I own Lee stuff because it is much more affordable. I have single stage, turrett, and progressive and have no complaints. I didn't like the Lee powder scale but I changed to digital scales pretty quickly so it didn't really matter. The Lee Perfect Powder measure has always worked great for me. It throws very consistent loads. Once you do lots of reading ( loading manuals should be at the top of your shopping list) and load some you'll see what you like and get a fell for your needs. Hunting and precision stuff will need single stage attention while your pistol ammo can be done on a progressive style press if you think you need it. Best thing is to learn the processes nice and slow.

RCBS is topnotch equipment. Been using my single stage RC since about '92. Buy with confidence.