• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Reaching for 1,000 yards

Kalei2418

Default rank <300 posts
Tracker
52   0
Reaction score
Going to be heading to TN (Dead Zero Shooting) next weekend for a friend's birthday. Plan on hitting the range with my .308. Currently have a Vortex Diamondback 4-12. Just feel like the max magnification of that won't be enough to help hit the target.

Anyone have recommendations for one that might? I was looking at the 6-24 Diamondback, but saw a few negative reviews that have me questioning it.

Obviously the cheaper the option, the better. Looking to try to keep it under $600 after taxes/shipping.

Waiting for the scope snobs to drop in and tell you to stop being poor.

Without going outside of your budget - which many will suggest if this thread plays out like normal - you may want to consider this:

I have one but have not taken it to the range yet. And I'm no expert on scopes. But from what I've read online it should be the "foot in the door" to something that should get you to where you want to go at your price point.

Good luck with your decision!

Going to be heading to TN (Dead Zero Shooting) next weekend for a friend's birthday. Plan on hitting the range with my .308. Currently have a Vortex Diamondback 4-12. Just feel like the max magnification of that won't be enough to help hit the target.

Anyone have recommendations for one that might? I was looking at the 6-24 Diamondback, but saw a few negative reviews that have me questioning it.

Obviously the cheaper the option, the better. Looking to try to keep it under $600 after taxes/shipping.
For the money, this is an outstanding scope.\

It's what I have on a Rem 700 in .308 and I had no issues using the subtends in the reticle to get to 1,000 yards on a 2/3rd scale steel silhouette with a 100 yard zero. The EBR-2c reticle is good for wind hold values also.

Rem 700 308 with Viper PST FFP.jpg

Vortex 6-24 Power FFP EBR-2C MOA (or MRAD)