• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Student athlete recruiting services - Anyone got experience with them?

rockdawg

Default rank <1250 posts Supporter
ODT Junkie!
44   0
Reaction score
Just wondering if any ODT parents out there has used a recruiting service to get their kids on an athletic college scholarship? My daughter is in a softball camp and the recruiting companies are all coming out of the woodwork to get my money to supposedly get her a scholarship. Any advice on who to use or what to look out for?

Thanks for any info

Just wondering if any ODT parents out there has used a recruiting service to get their kids on an athletic college scholarship? My daughter is in a softball camp and the recruiting companies are all coming out of the woodwork to get my money to supposedly get her a scholarship. Any advice on who to use or what to look out for?

Thanks for any info
Sounds scammy to me, but I have zero experience.

Thanks for any info
If they are coming out of the woodwork, sounds like she's good enough to not need their 'help'? :noidea:

Thanks for any info
Colleges will approach her no money needed if she's good enough.

I have a feeling they have bought the registration list from the camp. I wish I had something to add. Its a process. I know most of the guys we have locally go to a JUCO and then transfer to a bigger school from there. Ive heard them speak of uploading film and stats on social media but Im not familiar with them paying anyone. Im sure its a deal because I have heard of it just not heard of anyone who has gone that route. I would reach out to her high school coach and or travel coach if she has or has had one. Those are the best resources.

PM sent

I know a private softball coach In south ga that has a very hi tech computer setup that analyzes your swing and speed etc

He has college coaches contacting him regularly for his top performers .

Lemme find the info and I will PM it to you.