• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Trouble seeing your sights? Chime in please!

Hood886

Default rank <1250 posts
Visionary Firearms LLC owner
65   0
Reaction score
I'm an eye doctor in northwest GA. I've also done my fair share of shooting competitions from highpower, 3 and 2 gun matches, steel challenge, uspsa, ect. Of course while attending these events there is always someone talking about how they can't focus on their front sight. I've been experimenting around with fixing these issues and think I've gotten it down pretty well. I've done a decent amount of contacts and glasses for cops and 3 gun guys to help them focus on their front sights and have worked with a distinguished highpower shooter to dial in what he needed.

I'd like to hear what other types of vision related issues y'all might be having while shooting? It would help if you could describe the situation in as much detail as possible along with what firearm you are using. Just trying to figure out a solution to any issues that might walk through my door.

Disclosure: Nothing that I say in this thread is or should be taken as medical advice.

Mods, please move if this is in the incorrect section.