• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Who has finished a P80 frame?

letusbuyyourcar

Default rank 5000+ posts
The Hen that laid the Golden Legos
203   0
Reaction score
I was wondering how involved and possibly complicated it would be. I have zero Glock gunsmithing experience aside from the basic breakdown. Videos I watched were kinda vague. I could buy the PSA Dagger for cheap but I prefer the frame P80 frame for the looks. Although I was planning to go with the Dagger slide and barrel on this project since it looks the best and also happens to be the best deal.
Point is I don't wanna buy and dice off into something I might ruin with one wrong move.

It’s pretty easy. Just take your time and will take you maybe 30 mins.
I wanted to do an FDE frame and black slide or the reverse of that. The Dagger full top end is available for just over $200.00. And I dig it since it's kinda radiused along the front and not blocky like a typical Glock .

It's super easy, there are some awesome YouTube videos. And the p80 frame for me has better ergo than glock or the dagger.
Mine took all of 30 minutes. If you have access to a drill press it makes this much smoother. Definitely get some exacto blades too

It's super easy, there are some awesome YouTube videos. And the p80 frame for me has better ergo than glock or the dagger.
Mine took all of 30 minutes. If you have access to a drill press it makes this much smoother. Definitely get some exacto blades too
Yeah see that's the reason I liked the P80 frame. The undercut trigger guard looks better and probably feels better than a factory Glock frame.