• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Scotch Drinkers

polaris30144

Default rank <1500 posts
ODT Junkie!
19   0
Reaction score
I am going to a Scotch Tasting for Johnny Walker high end Scotch. I am not experienced in Scotch distillers nor the best brands or the different blends offered. They are giving me a bottle of JW Blue Label for attending. Is this a good Scotch?

polaris, I believe it to be the best that Johnnie Walker makes. Blue Label is a very good blended scotch. I lean more toward single malt. If you decide you do not like it, I would be more than willing to purchase it from you.

I am going to a Scotch Tasting for Johnny Walker high end Scotch. I am not experienced in Scotch distillers nor the best brands or the different blends offered. They are giving me a bottle of JW Blue Label for attending. Is this a good Scotch?

Johnny Walker is a blended scotch. All of their labels are bar whisky at best. Avoid all blended scotches. The distillery adds grain alcohol to get them up to proof. You need to drink a good single malt like 15 yr. Balvenie, 12 yr. Glenmorangie, Port Wood Finish or 16 yr Lagavulin.

A lot better scotch out there than Johnny walker.... I prefer the the macallan 18 or glenfiddich 12.... The Dalmore cigar malt is ****ing amazing.
I really like the Lagavulin 16 and Laphroaig Quarter cask, pretty much any Islay single malt scotch. The peaty flavor is really pronounced...I don't even put ice in it most of the time...

Johnny Walker is a blended scotch. All of their labels are bar whisky at best. Avoid all blended scotches. The distillery adds grain alcohol to get them up to proof. You need to drink a good single malt like 15 yr. Balvenie, 12 yr. Glenmorangie, Port Wood Finish or 16 yr Lagavulin.