• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Corssbow target?

NWGeorgiaSquatchman

Default rank 5000+ posts Lifetime Supporter
Sons Of Thunder
162   0
Reaction score
Picked up a Raven R10 off of here and want to be practicing. Wondering what some you crossbow guys use for targets? ive had several blocks before but just want to make sure that whatever I use can handle the speed (maybe I sound stupid asking but im new to crossbows). Any recommendations on 3D targets as well? Thanks fellers

I use a Big Shot target which is crossbow rated with my compound bow. I love it. After getting into the sport, I quickly found that my least favorite part was pulling arrows out of targets. The Big Shot target I bought doesn't have that problem. Arrows pull out with ease. I haven't shot it with a crossbow but I bought it from Army Navy store in Stockbridge and they use one on their range with crossbows and told me theirs is 3 years old and holding up strong with all the shooting they do up there. I'm new to the sport myself so I don't have a lot of experience with other targets. I've always heard good things about Rinehart targets though.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

I use a Big Shot target which is crossbow rated with my compound bow. I love it. After getting into the sport, I quickly found that my least favorite part was pulling arrows out of targets. The Big Shot target I bought doesn't have that problem. Arrows pull out with ease. I haven't shot it with a crossbow but I bought it from Army Navy store in Stockbridge and they use one on their range with crossbows and told me theirs is 3 years old and holding up strong with all the shooting they do up there. I'm new to the sport myself so I don't have a lot of experience with other targets. I've always heard good things about Rinehart targets though.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk