• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

In over my head, I need HELP!

Steve-O

Default rank <15 posts
Outdoorsman
3   0
Reaction score
Well I think I got in a little over my head. I met a gentleman not long ago whose father had passed. His father turned out to be a very skilled gunsmith and had a home shop for the last 20 years or so. His family was not interested in trying to keep a lot of his tools and equipment. A good portion of his tooling was in reloading equipment. Literally a room full. Well I have been trying to find reloading tools for some time now and I am an ASE certified master tech for my day job so a trade was made for the reloading supplies. We both got good out of the trade and he got quite a bit of repair and maintenance out of it. Now that I have the reloading gear home, it took four hours to dismantle it and load it all by the way, I am a little overwhelmed, scratch that, a lot overwhelmed. I only shoot 6 different calibers so I originally set out looking for a Dillion or some other progressive loader. I took home 26 different calibers worth of dies, bullet molds for 24 different calibers, 14 different presses, 2 lead smelters, 20 or so different powders, thousands of primers and tons of other tools and such for reloading!