• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

JP Enterprises Trigger - All I can say is WOW!

SteelRinger

Default rank <2000 posts
ODT Junkie!
50   0
Reaction score
So, I put my 5.56 AR together on Wednesday. I was less than impressed with the stock trigger that came with the PSA LPK. I had a JP trigger with the speed hammer sitting on my bench waiting for my group buy lower from another forum that I will be putting my 6.8 Bison upper on. Since the lower will not be here for another week, I figured I would install the JP trigger into the 5.56 lower to see the difference.

I have read on a few forums that this trigger is difficult to install. I am going to disagree. I will however add the caveat that I am a Mechanical Engineer by trade and had some very good experience with this type of trigger set up when I installed a Jard, Inc trigger group on a Ruger Charger.

I followed the written directions but JP also includes a DVD with video instructions. I found the written instructions to be very clear and precise. The only suggestion I would make is that they make it clear that the safety selector switch does not need to be removed or if it is removed to make installation of the trigger easier, then it should be replaced before setting the sear engagement. If you don't (like I did) you will end up having to set it up again as the selector switch will not fit past the trigger once it is set correctly.