• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

Need help choosing arrows

jpm2953

Default rank 5000+ posts Supporter
The Hen that laid the Golden Legos
403   0
Reaction score
Need some advice from you archery Guru's. This is my first year bow hunting so it's one big learning curve for me. I am currently shooting a PSE x force ss. Set at 70lbs and a 28" draw. I'm currently shooting a 30" arrow that says 55-70 on it. Easton Carbon arrows from dicks and Rage 2 blade broadheads. Any advice for me? Is this a good length, weight, and stable arrow? If not, what should I get?

your best bet is to go have some cut ,nocked just for you and your bow , buying arrows from places and sticking broadheads on em' can effect your shots.you could be using too long of an arrow , or wrong weight. a half dozen cut and prepped just for you shouldn't be bout $40-$45

As stated, you need to fit the arrow. I assume the bow is set up for your draw length. As for the bow poundage, if you can draw the bow with the arrow always horizontal, I congratulate you. Seriously.
Once your draw length is established, have them cut. The arrow/broadhead should set in front of the rest without hand or riser interference. Look at the following chart/graph. It tells you how to match arrow length and spline with poundage.
http://dev.carbonexpressarrows.com/...stheme/catalogFiles/2010CXCATCHARTS_final.pdf

Go to their home page and see if you can find the Easton model of your arrow. This chart shows theCarbon Express.
Home page:
http://www.basinarcheryshop.com/arrow-shaft-selection-charts

No questions?

Well, I will add this.