• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Ole Trusty Rusty...Fail!

oxbat

Default rank <4000 posts
ODT Junkie!
113   0
Reaction score
I've been carrying this little Keltec P32 for a couple years now. Many rounds through it, trusted, dependable, ect...Noticed a little rattle a while back but haven't thought anything about it. Figured it was a loose/misaligned round in the mag. Broke it down for a cleaning today and found the main/hammer spring is broken/rusted in two. Thank GOD I haven't NEEDED it! I will say, I'm not very good about regular cleaning, but I do blow the pocket lint out of the barrel and spray it with Remoil fairly often, not wanting rust on the barrel or slide. From now on, I will be paying more attention to the "hidden" internals. On the bright side, it's time for upgraded springs!
20170914_221115.jpg

Attachments

• 20170914_222928.jpg
    20170914_222928.jpg
    80.2 KB · Views: 77
  • 20170914_221039.jpg
    20170914_221039.jpg
    69.3 KB · Views: 80
I had one of these for years. I really liked it I found it to be pretty darn accurate and went bang 100% of the time when I pulled the trigger. I guess anything given enough time and sweat will give up. Im interested to hear if the springs and replacement parts are available.

I've been carrying this little Keltec P32 for a couple years now. Many rounds through it, trusted, dependable, ect...Noticed a little rattle a while back but haven't thought anything about it. Figured it was a loose/misaligned round in the mag. Broke it down for a cleaning today and found the main/hammer spring is broken/rusted in two. Thank GOD I haven't NEEDED it! I will say, I'm not very good about regular cleaning, but I do blow the pocket lint out of the barrel and spray it with Remoil fairly often, not wanting rust on the barrel or slide. From now on, I will be paying more attention to the "hidden" internals. On the bright side, it's time for upgraded springs! View attachment 1317535