• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

North West GA  Professional Drafter for Hire

CADFather

Default rank <50 posts
Outdoorsman
Reaction score
Although I have worked a couple of temp jobs I've been basically unemployed since this time in 2008 and I know it's not something that the average person might need, but it's basically all I got. I am a professional drafter by trade, I do Computer Aided Design (CAD) work with a program called AutoCAD, I also use Inventor and Solidworks. What I can offer is basically anything that you may have a need for a technical drawing of.

Anything including but not limited to; Floor plans, (Residential, Commercial), AC, Electrical, Plumping (MEP) drawings (Complete system drawings, residential, commercial, what have you, includes HVAC systems) Steel Detailing, Mechanical Design and Blueprints. If you need something drawn up, either on your site (anywhere) or from my home, I am always open to questions. I have over 20 years experience in Drafting/Design and have done everything listed above and more, just give me a shout here or in a PM, heck you can even email me at CADFather"at"charter"dot"net (just take out the quotes and words and add the proper @ and . in their place). I have my own software and computer to do the work on and my rates are very reasonable, plus I do provide free estimates to complete the work.

Many thanks
CADFather

Edited to add:
If you have a piece of property to move (sell) commercial or residential, remember a detailed floor plan may just make the difference in getting it noticed and making the sell.

Last edited:
Any experience with Revit? I'm assuming you are still looking for full time employment, and if that is the case, how far are you willing to drive. I have family in the biz in the Atlanta area and just thought I could throw a feeler out for someone in need. Feel free to PM if you would like to discuss in private.