• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Trail Cam Question?

VolsNut

Default rank <1250 posts Lifetime Supporter
ODT Junkie!
134   0
Reaction score
I have never used a Trail Cam before. I have now leased 400 acres in Meriwether and 300 in Coweta! Meriwether is about 80% Soy Beans and the Coweta is 100% Hardwoods with more Acorns than I have ever seen! I am wanting to know what is a good Trail Camera and your honest opinion about which I should buy! Thanks....

Good luck. It seems to be a crap shoot with every brand in every price range. They design something well that works flawlessly for the first run or two then transfer production to China and it goes down the tubes. :mad:
I wish I could recommend something. I really do. If I could, I'd buy one of whatever it was right now. Last one I bought was a Bushnell Trophy Cam. I've seen worse, but I expected more.
I suggest you spend some time poking around this site and reading his VERY good field tests. http://chasingame.com/

Good luck. It seems to be a crap shoot with every brand in every price range. They design something well that works flawlessly for the first run or two then transfer production to China and it goes down the tubes. :mad:
I wish I could recommend something. I really do. If I could, I'd buy one of whatever it was right now. Last one I bought was a Bushnell Trophy Cam. I've seen worse, but I expected more.
I suggest you spend some time poking around this site and reading his VERY good field tests. http://chasingame.com/