• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

Good starting for an interest in reloading would be?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delete

Default rank <300 posts
Tracker
2   0
Reaction score
My family has several bolt action rifles and honestly, just tired of paying $1+ a round. If I do the math on reloading, you can load your own for a good bit less than that. I do tend to be a perfectionist, and as a result, have been very intrigued with the idea of reloading BUT I have no experience with it. Given that these are essentially deer rifles, I would be shocked if we fired a total of 300 rounds a year. I am looking at very basic options here. Nothing like the $1k progressive setups I see.
I have looked in the previous threads all the way back into last year, but don't see any that really answer this:

For an absolute beginner, where would be the best starting point to learn more about reloading?

All advice and insight greatly appreciated!!!:ear: