• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Interesting knife find, Nazi/ SS- what's it worth?

diacnik

Default rank <3000 posts Supporter
John 14:6
85   0
Reaction score
I am not a knife expert but found this interesting. I assume it is a reproduction but want to see what you guys think of it.

Attachments

• 20231127_170628.jpg
    20231127_170628.jpg
    163.6 KB · Views: 57
  • 20231127_170648.jpg
    20231127_170648.jpg
    173.3 KB · Views: 59
  • 20231127_170814.jpg
    20231127_170814.jpg
    208.5 KB · Views: 60
  • 20231127_170728.jpg
    20231127_170728.jpg
    171.1 KB · Views: 61
“Drittes Reich“ translates Third Reich. No even a reproduction of a real Nazi knife but a cheapo gimmick sold to Nazi wannabes. Let me clarify. I was NOT saying D diacnik the OP is a Nazi only that I think the knife maker‘s intended buyer would be someone that collects Nazi items.

“Drittes Reich“ translates Third Reich. No even a reproduction of a real Nazi knife but a cheapo gimmick sold to Nazi wanna be.
Maybe so - but I got it in a box of knives - didn't know it was there. Looks like an "Adolf Hitler" signature on the blade. Anyone ever seen one of these?

I'm surprised something like that is still made today.

Maybe so - but I got it in a box of knives - didn't know it was there. Looks like an "Adolf Hitler" signature on the blade. Anyone ever seen one of these?
There is a large market in Eastern Europe that sells Nazi, Third Reich items on Ebay. They usually cover up the SS runes and Swastika and some try to push them off as original. I’ve also seen similar knives at Gun Shows.

I added the statement below to my original post.

Let me clarify. I was NOT saying D diacnik the OP is a Nazi only that I think the knife maker‘s intended buyer would be someone that collects Nazi items.