justice dept sues penn police over women fitness test

I just don't fit in with the politically correct, overly sensitive to the issue at hand crowd.

If your feelings get hurt very often, it's probably your own fault.

If being called fat hurts your feelings, I suggest that you go on a diet.

I just don't fit in with the politically correct, overly sensitive to the issue at hand crowd.

If your feelings get hurt very often, it's probably your own fault.

If being called fat hurts your feelings, I suggest that you go on a diet.
lol true

my concern is more about putting someone in a job that is physically demanding and then lowering the requirements just to fill a quota (hurray diversity)

my concern is making sure that the other person can do the work

Certainly doesn't surprise me. I recognize that women can't perform in the same way that men do, but fat and lazy isn't the answer.

You know what...I actually don't think it will make a difference. I used to be a cop. They make you pass the fitness test to get in and then pass one to exit the academy. But then after that...nothing. If they aren't going to impose fitness standards along the way, what does it matter what they can pass when they start off? In a couple years the officers are out of shape whether fat or not. Yea, some stay in shape, but it's on their own accord. I guess I consider the fitness standard to be generally irrelevant in the grand scheme of things.

You know what...I actually don't think it will make a difference. I used to be a cop. They make you pass the fitness test to get in and then pass one to exit the academy. But then after that...nothing. If they aren't going to impose fitness standards along the way, what does it matter what they can pass when they start off? In a couple years the officers are out of shape whether fat or not. Yea, some stay in shape, but it's on their own accord. I guess I consider the fitness standard to be generally irrelevant in the grand scheme of things.