• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Now i really want another glock..

I remember I shot one many years ago. I had been competing in IDPA for several years and a few shooters were talking about it. I volunteered to help with the match so I could learn more. (I shot IDPA with a 70 series Colt Combat Commander at the time.)

I helped set up stages and talked with all the Glock armorers. There were a few Glock factory shooters there too and everyone was really really nice. I was impressed that you could bring your Glock to the armorer and they would strip it down, check everything, and replace anything that even LOOKED worn oddly. The factory shooters were giving tips and sharing knowledge. Everyone was friendly.

I didn't have or own a Glock but they let me compete by loaning me a 19 for the match. I wasn't officially in the cards but it was nice of them to let me try their pistol out.

I learned a lot that day and wound up buying a used 23 from a fellow idpa shooter a few weeks later.

I'm not a huge Glock fan but I respect it as a reliable and accurate weapon as well as respect them as a company with excellent customer service.

I may just keep the OD G32 I listed here because of all that. I've just been on a revolver kick and can't afford all the toys I want.

Even though I loves my 9c and carry the crap out of it, I still use my.glock cleaning mat, love wearing my glock hat, and really.enjoying my.glock book. Now, after.some research and a couple YouTube videos, I must say, those gssf shoots look fun as hell! Anyone ever do one? Doesn't.seem too hard although I'm sure ill find out otherwise my first.match, but if for no other reason than gssf shoots, I gotta get me a 19!

I have a BNIB g21 gen3 rtf2 for you! At a non panic, non ODT price. It's only 550. lol not 700!