• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Please help me with an AR Scope.

Earl Swagger

Default rank <100 posts
Hunter
1   0
Reaction score
I have a flat top Windham Weaponry with Magpul flip up sights. I am new to the AR world and still learning so I would be grateful for any advice. I am looking for a nice scope $500 max that is not big and powerful like a 3-9 or 4-12. Trijicon size just not Trijicon money. I would prefer to stay away from things that take batteries but would consider them if they can be used without batteries. Thoughts on the Burris AR-332? I would like to know if there is a quick detach mount that is worth the money. Pretty new to this site but it seems there is a lot of knowledgeable people on here. Thanks

Last edited:
Really depends on what you want the scope to do! I have a ncstar compact 3-9x40 on the carry handle of my RRA AR, and a bushnell 3200 3-9x50 on my sons flat top.

Vortex StrikeFire scope with a 3x magnifier both on QD mounts. You should be able to pick them up for around $400 give or take. I have a set of the scope and magnifier with fixed mounts all brand new in the box I would sell for $300. I'd think you could pick up a pair of QD mounts less than $100. Let me know if you're interested.

Do yourself a favor and look at the Leupold Mark AR series. I bought one and I love ringing the 10 inch steel at 425 and dialing back down to 100 consistantly. I am sure there are better scopes but you would be hard pressed to find one MADE IN USA that out performs Leupold for the money. They have one of the best no questions asked warranties in the biz too. Good luck with your choice.