• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

S&W 500 kit?

glockathirty

Default rank <100 posts
Hunter
5   0
Reaction score
Ok I know very little only done some shotgun loading so im basically brand new to reloading.
I want to reload S&W 500 loads but im not finding too much info .
What I would like to do is find a complete kit .. Something like a Dillon 550 set up for this load. It seems like I have to find a loader.. then look for dies and conversion this and that.
And finding components is a challenge to as I see it. Soo Im just wondering if you guys have anything to offer as far as where to buy either a complete set up or at least get me on track to the parts ill need. As I see it if I have the tools I can dig up components here and there . I know im wanting to get into reloading a beast .. but hey thats where im at .. thanks in advance.

A dillon is a great piece of equipment. Pricey but good. You need a press, powder scales, dies set of calipers and most important is a reloaders manual. Rcbs rock chucker kit has just about everything in it except dies. Dillon sells a kit also. Up to you on price both are good presses. One is Simi progressive and the other is not.

I have a powder scale and calipers. I guess im leaning on the dillon just because out of all of them i dont see any bad reviews .. and hickok45 likes em lol
so i purchase the press and dies and im good?.. or at least a good start.

I have a powder scale and calipers. I guess im leaning on the dillon just because out of all of them i dont see any bad reviews .. and hickok45 likes em lol
so i purchase the press and dies and im good?.. or at least a good start.
For dillon buy it with the 500 conversion kit and pick up a set of dies. Any die set will work and you will be off and running. I use a dillon 750 I wish I had spent the money years ago. I still use a single stage to work up loads and most rifle.