• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

tips for new shooters to keep from getting hurt

lindab

Default rank <50 posts
Outdoorsman
0   0
Reaction score
I am new to shooting and I'm sure there must be more than me. I have a revolver so I think it might have less issues than pistols but I don't know. I have heard of missfires causing problems if you try to shoot again and the bullet did not roll around to another. What kind of things can happen that you need to be aware of that can cause the gun to hurt you? What kind of tips can you give a new shooter?
Thanks

I am new to shooting and I'm sure there must be more than me. I have a revolver so I think it might have less issues than pistols but I don't know. I have heard of missfires causing problems if you try to shoot again and the bullet did not roll around to another. What kind of things can happen that you need to be aware of that can cause the gun to hurt you? What kind of tips can you give a new shooter?
Thanks