• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

What is proper action? Looking for suggestions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Handydad

Default rank <2000 posts
ODT Junkie!
177   0
Reaction score
I have been chasing my "Unicorn" for several years. Unicorn=Gun that is quite rare and hard to find anyone that will part with. I found one for trade for a specific gun on ODT. I send a PM to the owner and asked if he would sell. He told me at that time he would not sell but would contact me first if he decided to sell. I sent him a PM to thank him and also told him I would be on the lookout for the Specific pistol he was looking for. On Saturday I found that pistol on the trader and even noticed that the person with my "unicorn" had made a trade offer. The other gentleman was looking for cash. I worked a deal with the gentleman and then sent PM to person with the pistol I was looking for to inform him that I made a deal for the gun he wanted and set up the meet. About 2 hours later he informed me that he had sold the gun. He was willing to buy the one I made the deal for however at $50 less than I paid and I also had to drive 3 hours round trip to pick up this gun even though at that point I knew that the trade I wanted was already gone. I made a deal and I stuck with mine even though now I have a very nice fairly expensive pistol that does not appeal to me. I know this is all confusing but if you have any advice please forward. I have all of the PM's that went between me and the other gentleman saved. Does lack of morals deserve a negative or neutral feedback or should I just buck up and deal?

You trusted someones word and got tagged - it happens. This does not meet the criteria for bad feedback so all you can do is treat it as a lesson learned...

if he agreed to swap you before you went and got the one for him, then you are 100% justified for a Negative!