• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

BCG Advice

wnchstrtnfldvlle

Default rank <1250 posts
ODT Junkie!
70   0
Reaction score
So I have decided to amass the parts to build my own ar.

I have started looking at available BCG's and it seems to be slim pickings. But would like some suggestions, as I am relatively new to ar's outside of the ones I use at work.

The rifle will be more of a designated marksman rifle. Not fired very fast at all.
As far as quality, I'm not really on a budget, I just don't want to waste money unnecessarily, but since I do prep for the worst, this has the potential to be used to defend my family.
I saw some good reviews on the Fail Zero nickel boron one priced at 219, thoughts??

OR... Maybe someone on here has a good one for sale? :)

I keep eyeing the Adams Arms piston systems... I just can't justify another expensive accessory for a rifle that shoots great as it is.

I have heard the fail zero components are great though. Sorry, no first hand experience.

So I have decided to amass the parts to build my own ar.

I have started looking at available BCG's and it seems to be slim pickings. But would like some suggestions, as I am relatively new to ar's outside of the ones I use at work.

The rifle will be more of a designated marksman rifle. Not fired very fast at all.
As far as quality, I'm not really on a budget, I just don't want to waste money unnecessarily, but since I do prep for the worst, this has the potential to be used to defend my family.
I saw some good reviews on the Fail Zero nickel boron one priced at 219, thoughts??

OR... Maybe someone on here has a good one for sale? :)

Forget FailZero.
Core15 Nickel Boron coated BCG, Nickel Boron coated hammer, and a billet charging handle for $200.
http://www.core15rifles.com/core15-nickel-boronhardcore-charging-handlehammer-3329.html