• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

How to put meat in the freezer?

medium187mph

Default rank 5000+ posts Supporter
The Hen that laid the Golden Legos
218   0
Reaction score
Please be kind to what I have to say. My grandfather was an active hunter.... Ducks, deer, turkey, and hogs. He passed away when I turned 2 years old and when he passed.... So did his hunting memories. I asked my dad when I was 16 if we could hunt and he said its easier to buy meat from the store.... I have had no experience in the outdoors life. Everything I have learned on my own. I learned how to bass fish when I was 17 and never looked back. Here is where I am now, I want to learn how to put deer meat in the freezer. I want to fill a hunting void in my life. I know that my grandfather would have jumped if I asked but he isn't here anymore. I talked with my wife about which child will get which gun when I pas away... Then it hit me, I can't teach my own son (2yrs old) how to hunt. I can do many things but from start to finish... I am clueless. I live in Troup county and wondered if anyone would be willing to teach me how to hunt basically anything. I am 30 yrs old and hungry to learn. I have a family, mortgage payment, and a job but still seems like something is missing in my life. I have had very positive experiences with deals and meeting guys who love guns and stuff. I have always been afraid to ask how to hunt because everyone knows how but me...... Just shoot me a pm if you can help me out. Thanks!

i wouldn't mind trying to show you a few things, but with season about to open up, it will be later in the season. shoot me a pm around the beginning of december and we'll see if we can get together on something. there will be far fewer people in the woods then too. do you have access to land? if not, i have land, but it's east of macon. not sure how far you want to go though.

Last edited: