• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Be Careful when you buy water This is a bunch of BULL ****

and the uniforms are also relatively easy to duplicate, get a duty belt to add to the set-up with a glock and you'll be assumed to be a cop. and if you want to go all out buy a used crown Victoria with the police rims and paint it up like a unmarked police car

Which explains why cartel members operating on our side of the border like to impersonate police when carrying out hits/robberies these days... who's to say that some people are police or not? And with how kind police departments are these days, "Oh, you didn't believe him when he shouted 'Police'? Just because it was night and he was in normal clothing? Too bad, prison time."

I am a professional dog trainer and I can say with certainty that you are correct, the dog was NOT in a full attack mode. He was trying to defend an "attack" against his owner in an unsure manner and was probably also agitated at the demeanor of the cops. A TRUE attacking Rott wouldn't have even given the douche a chance to draw his gun before he was on the ground screaming and bleeding.
Possibly but do you really expect the average Joe to be able to know this?

Possibly but do you really expect the average Joe to be able to know this?
What I expect is people with badges and guns to exercise better judgement and situational awareness! Do you really think if any of these guys were responding to an emergency call at the police chiefs or mayors house and their dog got loose and came at them aggressively they would just whip out their pistols and shoot it? HIGHLY doubt it.