• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

CETME gunsmith

avmtdan

Default rank <2500 posts Lifetime Supporter
Searching for John Galt
123   0
Reaction score
Anyone know of a gunsmith near atlanta that specializes in cetme rifles? I have one that is a bit finicky:

1) Sometimes fte/ftl
2) bolt locks back in receiver
3) buttstock hard to remove
4) hard to charge

Looking to get the reliability up on the firearm and im willing to spend the money to get it done right.

Thanks,

Your best bet is finding someone who knows HKs

DO NOT TAKE IT TO ADVENTURE OUTDOORS!!!!!

Sounds like the receiver is tight on the bolt, another century issue

My two worked great. But some has issues

Also, visit robertrtg.com for parts

No one said you were joking. I am mechanically inclined, as I am a mechanic, but I dont have alot of experience with this type of gun.

Since we are on the topic, list your experience with the rifle, give me an estimate of time and expense, and we can go from there.
Regards,