• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Electric cars

snatch3838

Default rank <2000 posts
ODT Junkie!
Vehicle / Equipment Dealer
130   1
Reaction score
I wanted to go a slightly different route with this tread. Instead of posting a car I have for sale, I want to start a thread with a few different videos short ones just to highliight a few thing about electric cars. As a salesman I hear a good deal of objections to electric cars and their inherent differences. Most of these objections are actually not wrong but merely outdated. Please post a question, please post the craziest thing you have heard, or even a comment to let me know you watched. If you like you can post a hybrid or a plug in hybrid question too!

One of the things I wonder about though is if you are driving, and the charge gets low, you just can’t pull into a charge station and charge up in a few minutes , right ?
I mean, it’s not like a gasoline car where you can just pull over and fuel up in a few minutes and then be on the way.
Or am I missing something??

this is the question from 41mag

Yes you can there are charge stations everywhere, North Dakota and Wyoming a whole lot less, the navigation on the car will tell you where they are.

the time is what most people worry about so let me give you a few examples

stop into a supercharger at the high voltage it will charge the. Car 10 to 80 percent in 18min with Hyundai and Genesis the Tesla and Nissan are about thirty. I have not reaserched the others barands as much.

The next thing is plug it up at home, to top your battery off every night, the 110 is just a toppper but charge every night while you sleep, eat, watch TV or play on the ODT.