• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

Reloading 101 classes

JWP6114

Default rank <750 posts
Frontiersman
22   1
Reaction score
If anyone is interested in a 3 hour hands on reloading 101 class one is put on locally by the folks at www.thebrassexchange.com

The next class is on may 18th from noon to 3pm at Big Woods Goods range in Holly Springs just above Woodstock.

Look at their web page and click online store, scroll down until you see monthly Reloading 101 class to register. The class is $40.

If you have any questions contact Hakim at 770-331-9457 (owner) or let me know. I am their course instructor.

Jake

I am considering getting into reloading, starting with 45 ACP. I know nothing about reloading. Ball park, how much does it cost to get the necessary equipment to be able to create 100 rounds per hour for a complete noob? I realize that the sophistication and quality of the equipment determines the amount of knowledge and experience required to create reliable rounds - the cheaper the equipment the more the person needs knowledge and experience to produce quality rounds.

In general how much knowledge and experience would someone need if they invested $500 in equipment? In $1000 in equipment?

With reloading regular target rounds about how much would it cost per round to reload?