Shotshell Reloading for the New guy… Can we get a stickie?

GodBlessTheUSA

Army Icon Lifetime Supporter
I brought down the Iron Curtain
156   0
Reaction score
Gents,

My lovely, and generous spouse got me a Shotshell Reloading Press for Christmas. I've been reloading metallic cases for years, and had even sold some shotshell presses I got in a package deal a few years ago. I'm new to the shotshell reloading business, but have been reading on line and have ordered Lyman's 5th Edition book on shot shell reloading.

I'd like some general tips and warnings, as well as where most of you purchase components (local and online). I've read the sticky on Ga stores for reloading also.

What shot do you prefer, what hulls, what have you bought and regret, high brass vs low brass AA hulls preference, do you tumble, etc. etc.

Thanks in advance.

Merry Christmas!