• ODT Gun Show & Swap Meet - May 4, 2024! - Click here for info

Georgia Weapons Laws Booklet

Dan4010

Default rank <100 posts
Hunter
1   0
Reaction score
This is a repost, I orginally posted this in the "sticky" thread on "Know your laws" but thought this might be a better means to let you all know about this new booklet....

Greetings all,

I hope I am not breaking any rules since I am a newbie on here.... but there is a brand new booklet out: “Georgia Weapons Laws: A Review of the Laws with a Layman’s Summary”.

In addition to concise coverage of the 58 Georgia Laws related to weapons — associated Federal Laws and selected Corps of Engineers Laws that affect weapons carry. Sections have been added on the newest laws (HB 60; HB 826) signed by the Governor in April, 2014. The material is current.

• The booklet is 150 pages — spiral bound — and neatly laid out in optimal user-friendly style. A Rapid-Find Contents in the front expedites finding whatever Law you are looking for. Each law is followed by a Layperson's Summary in easy-to-read and understandable language. We decipher the legal jargon that you find in most laws.

The booklet on Georgia Weapons Laws serves as an excellent resource for:

1. Those who have a carry license and wish to know more about the current laws (and wish to have a reference readily available);
  2. Individuals who work in firearms stores and/or gun ranges (to help answer the firearm law questions that are frequently asked);
  3. Law enforcement and security officers, as well as lawyers wishing to have a quick reference guide;
  4. Any person who owns a firearm.

For more information on this Book — GO TO: www.UrbanSurvivalCenter.net —

I hope this is a acceptable post...​
progress.gif
Edit

Yes I am one of the authors, that is why I am not sure if this type of posting is acceptable here. In addition, I did not want to make the posting about me, but about the booklet.