• ODT Gun Show this Saturday! - Click here for info and tickets!

Looking for a good Samaritan

Deleted member 15478

Default rank <1000 posts
Frontiersman
38   0
Reaction score
I was buying four or five quality revolvers per week at on line auctions and between ads here in the ODT, local ads in a shopper publication I was selling the revolvers sometimes before they came in. I have congestive heart desease and c.o.p.d. and I am in my third year of recovery from a massive heart attack and within a month after the attack I had three strokes. I was so sick from the heart attack I didn't talk, could not sit up in my wheelchair and had to have pillows stuffed around me and no one realized at that time I was blind, didn't know who or where I was and I had 100% memory loss. When I came out of the fog so to speak after about three months I asked my Wife of fourty years if she was married. After she realized I wasn't joking around and after further quizzing she discovered I didn't know who our two adult Daughters, five Grandchildren my Mother or Dad or anyone was my memory bank had been wiped clean. My Doctors told her I would never get any better and would never walk again and suggested that they send Hospice in or that maybe she needed to put me in a nursing home, she responded no that Garrell is strong and when he gets better he would be very upset if he had been in a nursing home. I now walk with a walking stick mainly because of my Parkinson's desease and Rheumatoid Arthritis. I am not telling you this for pity, the reason my user name is Landspeedracer is that I have set three landspeed records, one on the Maxton Mile eight months out of a wheelchair for two years, two mor last April on the Ohio Mile.