MY first stamp.

IMaDad

Default rank 5000+ posts
The Hen that laid the Golden Legos
36   0
Reaction score
I am going to put in for my first stamp in january. I have a few weapons that could use a can:
AR in 5.56 with surefire brake/comp
10/22
m&p22 pistol
Glock 17
Glock 19
Savage .30-06

I am thinking of starting with a .22 can. I can afford to shoot .22, and i would love a super quiet one.
Can someone recommend what can to buy, .22 or not.
Also, i am between 2 ideas for the stamp:

1- converting the 10/22 to integrally suppressed. like this, i may even trade mine towards a takedown exactly like this
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xv6_5fuuimc

2-buying a can for .22lr only

3- getting a 5.56 or 9mm can that I can take down and clean (if available) so i can use it on .22 as well

Thoughts? Im a newb to this

Get a dedicated 22 can first. You will use it the most, its the cheapest, smallest, and quietest. And hosts are normally cheaper as well.

Look at the SWR Spectre II, and Silencerco Sparrow for the top of the heap in performance and easy cleaning.

On a budget, look at the Huntertown offerings and Thompson Machine.

Black Friday cleaned me out on SWR and Silencerco, but I'll have more of each in a few weeks.

I also have ONE of those integral Thompson Machine 10/22 Takedowns on the way as well. It is really sweet.

Shoot me a call or email if I can be of further assistance.

Get a dedicated 22 can first. You will use it the most, its the cheapest, smallest, and quietest. And hosts are normally cheaper as well.

Look at the SWR Spectre II, and Silencerco Sparrow for the top of the heap in performance and easy cleaning.

On a budget, look at the Huntertown offerings and Thompson Machine.

Black Friday cleaned me out on SWR and Silencerco, but I'll have more of each in a few weeks.

I also have ONE of those integral Thompson Machine 10/22 Takedowns on the way as well. It is really sweet.

Shoot me a call or email if I can be of further assistance.